Tapering? Sort of, I Guess.

I’m not sure my brain entirely understands the concept of tapering as today I ended up running 6 miles at 7:49 pace. I little slow, but I am quite tired after the bike ride yesterday afternoon. It was nice to get back out on my longer and favorite routes. Sucking up some school bus fumes was not so much fun but there weren’t too many of them this morning…

I think I’m done now until the weekend ride, but I guess we’ll see.

Today is my daughter’s third birthday. She’s adopted and we got the call about her imminent birth while I was at mile 43 of the MS 150 in 2010. My wife drove up from the finish line to meet me and we went directly to the hospital to see her birth. What a tremendous weekend that turned out to be!

20130925-075512.jpgThis in the poster from that weekend’s ride. We have this hanging in her playroom as a reminder of that day.

Leave a Reply

