Recovery Run and MS150 City to Shore Update

20130930-144014.jpg

This morning is the last day of my vacation time and is also a recovery day from my weekend of riding the MS150 City to Shore event. 180 miles over two days with good friends and 7000 other riders. It is a lot of riding for a weekend but no too far out of my comfort zone. The best part is riding as part of a team and I am fortunate enough to be associated with two of them (@ElectronicInk

  • and Team Force Majeure) and this means that you all ride together and support each other throughout the event. So many friends with similar interests.

    Having survived the event I am now going to focus on the running again. Today I did a short recovery run to help my legs relax a little after the weekend’s riding. Wonder of wonders, my recovery pace of 7:52 for 3.8 miles was higher than before I started all this ‘unlearn’ activity; it’s good to see that it is paying off even when I’m not trying hard.

    This is also the end of the month so I thought (for fun) I’d post a shot of my workout calendar from mapmyrun. It is good to reflect on what you achieve and it was another record month for me calorie-wise, even though I had a taper week.

    20130930-124021.jpgLooking forward to more running… Lots more running.

    Leave a Reply

    