Recovery Run #2

My legs still are not feeling the joy and made me suffer this morning. So, I caved and just did a simple short two miler at a casual pace (7:57). I usually find that it is two days after an event that my legs are at their tightest.

It was also very dark out there today. As I’m going back to work today I had to get out early again and there is only a partial moon at the moment. Even with my light it was hard to see the rise and fall of the pavement and I ended up running on the road to avoid tripping.

Now for some stretches and then back into the office…

Leave a Reply

