Recovery Run #3: Feelin’ Groovy

My legs are finally starting to open up and feel like they have something more to give. It is always surprising to me how long it takes muscles to recover after a long ride.

I tried a new local course today that was just over four miles with rolling hills and scored a pace of 7:40 which, although it isn’t record breaking, is a step in the right direction.

Running past school children that are waiting for buses is a motivation to keep looking fast if nothing else. Especially when they are the kids from your own neighbourhood.

I have to fast this morning due to a medical exam for work so I’m trying to avoid the sounds of the rest of my family breakfasting. Roll on ten o’clock and feeding time.

Leave a Reply

