First Proper Rain of Fall

It took about a quarter of a mile before the smile crept across my face on this morning’s run.

It was 53F, pitch black and raining. The leading edge of our first seasonal Nor’easter.

But still I smiled. There’s something about hearing the rain falling that just makes me relax, so it was a slow run (8:23 pace) but the ground was quite slippery due to the leaves and us having no real rain for a couple of weeks. But those are just excuses. I was slow again. I seem to have lost my speedy mojo that this blog was all about discovering and nurturing. Not sure what I’m going to do about that.

However, it was a very enjoyable run today and I feel great so I’m not going to let it bother me. Not today at least.

Leave a Reply

