Hurrah for a week where none of my friends had an accident

The last few cross-training rides on Sundays led to friends being injured so it was a nice change today for everyone to get home in one piece!

It was a short ride for an Ataxia charity. The main draw for this is the food. The after ride grub is provided by Carrabas, Outback and Bonefish grill, and they don’t cut corners. It is all really nice quality. Four meals and a cup cake. After only 30 miles of riding I almost certainly took on more calories than I burned.

Riding to and from the event earned me an extra 20 miles but that still doesn’t offset that food.

No run today as my wife and I are baby sitting for friends for the next three days at their house. We’ve both brought all out running stuff so I’ll be back out on the pavements tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

