Long, Slow Descent into Madness?

Actually, I think that was supposed to be long slow distance run, but they are along the same lines!

Just over nine miles today as I start to build out the longer distance components of my training. I managed to keep the pace slow (8:53) which is the goal of these runs.

It was a beautiful morning for a run. Cold, crisp and scenic. I was out in the wilds as the roosters announced the dawn at 6:17; I think they were a little keen as it wasn’t really dawn until 7:28. Cheeky roosters.

Good form today but I think it is time to change my shoes. I’m starting to feel pressure under my little toes and can see some considerable wear there in my shoes. I believe I am up near the five hundred mile mark for this pair so it is definitely time.

2 thoughts on “Long, Slow Descent into Madness?

Leave a Reply

