Massage, Track Gadgets and Off on Travels

Last night I got a much need massage from my trigger point therapist Judy. I’ve mentioned the range of pain and emotions from these visits before and, suffice to say, she found some more sore points in my feet and calves that had me climbing the walls. Excellent. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today’s track run session was more for getting my nike+ gadget calibrated. I ran four laps (1600m) and set the device. Then ran another eight laps and it measured 2.01 miles. Pretty darn accurate. Within about 20 metres by my guesstimate and the last lap I ran fast (which changes strides). I wanted to get this set up because I’m off on business travels to Singapore and I’d rather use nike+ with no GPS than risk getting data charges overseas. Also, it is easier than using my lap counter when running at the track. Well, that’s the theory anyway. Time will tell. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m not very good at handling time differences but find that running at the destination helps so there should be a few posts around my running if my luggage survives the journey out there!

Now for a 14 hour flight followed closely by a 7 hour flight. Fun. Sitting still for that amount freaks me out more than anything else. Cabin fever!

Singapore, here I come. Get your running shoes ready…

Leave a Reply

