Picture Postcard Long Slow Distance Run

Time to up my long distance a little and as I am in Ireland it is the perfect excuse for a long time out on the trails. 🙂

Today I ran from Murrisk, around Clew Bay and into Westport Quay, then back. Some of it was actually on the beach stepping carefully over large pebbles and I had to climb a wall to get back onto the roads as I ran out of beach.

12.4 miles with a pace of around 8:18 is pretty reasonable. I also stopped and took pictures just to prove how lovely it was out there.

20131126-120609.jpg

3 thoughts on “Picture Postcard Long Slow Distance Run

Leave a Reply

