Failure to Prepare

Last night I rolled in after work and ate two slices of toast to keep me going until I got the little’un to bed. Big mistake.

That took the edge off my hunger and I completely forgot to eat anything else later on. Five blocks of Cadbury’s Dairy Milk do not count towards any nutrition after all!

This morning I had no energy left for my run. I still got out and did it but could not get my legs moving over easily and only did four miles. But some running is better than no running, right? An 8:25 pace still counts!

Today I’ll have to eat properly. The extra cycling to and from work yesterday just burnt that much more calories than I consumed.

I should have known better. I guess sometimes we need these reminders.

Leave a Reply

