Dreadmill of Doom

After two weeks off running for family reasons I have to get myself together and get with the plan. I’ll need to build back up as quickly as possible and currently the weather and roads are so bad that I am stuck with using a terrible treadmill in a sauna of a hotel gym.

Today I put in a 5k to get my legs moving again. 27:35 wasn’t a particularly fast time but that wasn’t the aim. I need to get my legs moving again and get back into the habit of running in the mornings.

The temperature in the room is going to be an issue but there is little I can do about that at. Until it warms up outside and the trails around Michigan start to de-ice, I’m going to be stuck with this.

Time to suck it up and get moving.

One thought on “Dreadmill of Doom

Leave a Reply

