The Dreadmill Strikes Back

Day 2 on the dreadmill and another 5k+ in the hotel sauna (gym). I ran at a 7:30 pace/0.5 grade until the last quarter when I accelerated to 7:04 pace. Not too bad. I went outside in the 0F weather to cool down afterwards because I was a sweaty wreck at the end of it.

I think I shall use these treadmill sessions to work on my speed and perhaps throw some intervals in later on. I have to be aware of time though because my wife also wants to run most mornings. Probably means early starts so I hope the treadmill noise doesn’t annoy too many of the residents…

Leave a Reply

