Feed the Baby then RUN!

Due to baby Louie’s early feed schedule I was up and ready to head out at 5:45 today. In Michigan it is still very dark at that time so I was loaded up with all my bright clothes and flashing lights.

It turns out that the country road I’ve been using for my runs has a factory on it and that the shift change is between six and seven. The road was really busy and most of the traffic was turning into the factory. The drivers were all very polite and gave me plenty of space. No beeping. No close overtaking. All very nice.

One piece of interesting road debris today: an old cassette tape. Haven’t seen one of those by the side of the road for years. Also found, a possum and a quail (?).

So an 8 miler at 8:07 pace felt quite good although legs were heavy. I need to do something to get my speed back too.

5 thoughts on “Feed the Baby then RUN!

  1. sarahdudek80

    What a fantastic run! I am from Michigan and whenever I go home to visit family the shoulders are so narrow and people just stare and drift towards me in their cars. Scary!

    Reply
    1. pauldburton Post author

      From what I’ve seen it has been a miserable winter here in Michigan. The roads are in a terrible state and it has been uber cold at times. Glad that it seems to be releasing its grip now. Just snow showers today…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

