Waiting to go Running

Rain. Big wet splatty rain. Don’t believe me? Well, I tried to upload a video but it wouldn’t let me as it seems wordpress doesn’t support .mov files from Apple products. So why offer me the option in the app? Weird.

Hopefully the torrential rain will stop sometime soon and I’ll be able to get out.

A little rain is no problem but this is nuts. Sitting in my shorts in my wife’s car just waiting…

Update: I did finally get out about three hours later while it was raining gently… For the first half of the run at least. Then part way through the skies opened and I was drowned. Hurrah. 4.8 miles at 8:00 pace. Legs felt like lead.

Leave a Reply

