Run Like The Wind

Not like you’ve got wind. (Ooof). I decided to try going out fast today for a four miler as I haven’t done this for a while. It was a beautiful 48F and perfect for pushing a little.

I was focusing on getting my right foot to land evenly as I am still having that issue where my right shoe is wearing unevenly on the outside little toe to mid-foot area. It felt strange and as if I was having to twist my hips to bring the foot down in the correct position. Very odd. I may talk to the coach at track tomorrow about it.

Anyhooo, the run today was good and had a 7:30 avg pace. Given that the first half mile was at 7:51 warm up pace and others were 7:19/20 so I’m pretty happy with that.

I’m also going to start riding to work again today as I think our new baby is suitably settled so I’m unlikely to be called home to help out. My bike is all tuned up and ready to roll, but there’s thunder in the forecast for this afternoon so we’ll see how that pans out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

