Just a Quick Morning Run

After a slowish start I finally found my legs again. Just a short run today because both my wife and I needed to get out before our pancake breakfast.

The first couple of miles were relatively flat and then I took the new secret pathway up the hill to the school and then started to ratchet up the power.

20140627-190442-68682500.jpgAs you can see the last two segments were really fast for me. 6:20 for the sprint home was especially good. That’s is almost track speed! It was all due to breathing deeply, engaging abs and trying to use my glutes.

Also I had a wonderful massage on Thursday night that freed up some of my muscle tightness.

This has been a good week for speed.

Leave a Reply

