Run Commute: Back to the Office!

My legs weren’t particularly happy when I stepped out of the front door at seven AM today for the return run to the office.

It was already warm at 74F but there was little humidity and the shadows were still quite long.

I took a slightly different route today that actually eliminated both of the risky points of the run from last time I did it. Previously there were two points where I felt extremely exposed to oncoming traffic with nowhere to step for safety. With a slight route change and a cut through a church car park, both problems have been fixed. I think it is best to try and find places where you feel safe rather than relying on other road users to do the right thing.

I normally take my morning activities at a leisurely pace so I don’t get too sweaty before work so my pace was 8:56 for the seven miles.

Now to get a wonderful ‘shower’ with baby wipes and to get my day started… After claiming my prize: a ham and cheese omlette from the office shop. Hurrah!

2 thoughts on “Run Commute: Back to the Office!

    1. pauldburton Post author

      Baby wipes are the answer. It takes a little while to get used to it but they are quite effective. Plus fresh deodorant and a little perfume and then you should be fine.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

