On the Right Track?

Wednesday night is track night but today I bailed. This morning I had a ‘disagreement’ with my 3 3/4 year old that left me in a bad state all day. I decided that I would rather go home and spend some time with her reading and playing rather than running. I may have been very fast with all that pent up frustration ready to burst forth, but sometimes you have to prioritise other things.

I think it was the right call. Everything feels so much better now, plus I got to read a book about dinosaurs. [grrr].

3 thoughts on “On the Right Track?

Leave a Reply

