Squeezing in a Six Miler

Now that my wife is in a recovery state it means I get to lay in a little and take a reasonable length run. So today I hit the road at around 6:10 and did about six and a half miles.

I only ran once last week so I was a little unsure as to what my legs were going to be like. However, I felt strong and was able to loosen them up quite quickly.

I decided to keep some energy reserves for the run home so that I could attempt the notorious negative split.

IMG_3752.PNGI saw one other person getting ready to run at the end of their driveway as I was cruising down the street but they were fiddling with a music player; she was also wearing all black even though she probably want a ninja warrior, so not the best outfit for an early morning road run.

Anyhooo, 6.6 miles at 7:28 pace is not too shabby for an off training week. I’ll take it it any way!

Leave a Reply

