Favourite Trail During Favourite Season

I had a rare treat today as I headed out on my favourite trail with a perfect balance of leaves falling and still on trees. The colours were spectacular and the temperature a cool 48F. The Perkiomen River Trail is a lovely place to visit and I started from the park at Oaks.

On days like these it is an opportunity to reflect on all the good things in your life and be happy with what you have and who you are.

I was listening to Muse while I ran and that made me move a bit faster. I managed a negative split with a fast pace: 8.3 miles at 7:38 pace. This was a practice visit to the trail as I intend to come here mid-week with my friend for our walk but I wanted to ensure the trail was still in good condition.

It was a welcome break but now I have to get back to life.

Leave a Reply

