So Close to 1000 Miles

I just checked my distance for the year and I’m at 998.3…just 1.7 miles off my goal of 1000 miles.

The next run should get me past the number. I guess I’ll have to stop running at that point and do a little celebration!

Today I did a quick three miler at a 7:26 pace. I ran in shorts despite it being in the 30s. My butt cheeks got very cold but the run was therapeutic.

My wife managed to complete her 13.1 at the Galloway Half in Atlanta on Sunday. She also went and bought some bits and pieces at his running shop. She also saw some lovely houses and was showing me then on zillo last night. Now I just have to find my sanity from corralling kids all weekend. πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “So Close to 1000 Miles

  1. WalkToRio

    I’d carry a little bottle of wine, open it and drink it once I hit the 1,000 miles mark. and probably stop there and go home lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

