Frozen Behind

It was chilly again this morning as the temperatures plummeted to 12F. So I wrapped up in warm clothes as I headed out the door for my morning run.

It was 5:45 am and the sky was a clear blue which illuminated the world well with reflections off the snow.

The roads I ran on we’re all clear of any ice (good job Township) and there were few cars out. The trip out was uneventful and enjoyable.

I turned around at the three mile mark and found that I had been running with the wind. Suddenly it felt much colder. The ear warmers went back on and I pulled up my neck gaiter which was frozen against my chin.

At mile 5.5 I realised I couldn’t feel my butt any more. A quick poke and it was confirmed. My butt was frozen. What! That’s a new one for me. It was an odd sensation and as I sit at home thawing it out I wonder if it will have any repercussions. Hopefully not.

6.5 miles run at 8:18 pace. I’m not sure why I was slower this morning as it didn’t feel slower. Perhaps that’s why my butt froze?

I was out early because I have a couple of phone interviews this morning. I’m hoping that things are starting to move.

Leave a Reply

