Twelve Mile Program

I broke my new Brooks Glycerin shoes in with a gentle twelve miler today. It was a sunny day in the mid-fifties and the Perkiomen trail was in perfect condition, with a lot of people out there. 

The shoes worked out really well with no rubbing at all and I even took along a new water bottle. After eight years we replaced our original Ultimate Direction bottles with nice new red ones.  

 It worked a treat but I’ll need to get used to running with a bottle again as I haven’t done t for such a long time. 

12 miles at 8:00 pace. Hard to get going but I stayed the course. 

Leave a Reply

