New Legs

The difference from running on old and new shoes is like running with a new pair of legs! It is incredible how much bounce is returned to you in each step when the foam is new. 

All the aches and pains of the previous couple of weeks have evaporated and my knees and glutes feel great. 

I went out for a quick three miler and was enjoying myself so I extended to 4.7, despite the April showers that started five minutes into my run! 

Feeling great and ready for the running season. 

Congrats to all those that ran in the Boston Marathon yesterday. I know several finishers from FastTracks running club and they got impressive times (better than I could do, for sure).

Leave a Reply

