Feeling Perkie

my wife will be running the ten mile Broad Street run tomorrow so I got to swap my long run day to Saturday. And what a perfect day it was this morning. Mid-40s with no wind. 

The Perkiomen trail is all coming into bloom and the tress are filling out again. There were a surprising number of people out on the trail given the size of the event tomorrow; 40000 participants. Good luck to all doing that event. Too many people for my liking. 

I ran a solid fifteen miles at 8:10 pace. Not too fast but good. I had planned to only do fourteen but added an extra for ‘fun’. 

Now to chill and enjoy the rest of the weekend. 

Leave a Reply

