Get Moving Again

After yesterday’s failure to deliver on a run, today was going to be a test. Thankfully it was a run/walk day and the temperatures were far lower. 

I cycled to work, then onto Betzwood this evening to meet my friend. We stuck with the same interval program of 2:00 run with 2:30 recovery and made it through the whole 6.2 mile route. 

We finished faster than any of our previous runs, so I’m happy with that. 

I did wear my heart rate monitor but it looks like my battery was dead as there’s nothing recorded despite it connecting initially. 

I’m feeling happy that everything seemed to work okay today. Hopefully Sunday was just a blip on the radar. 

The trail was surprisingly quiet tonight as I suspect that everyone else believes the weather reports about a coming thunderstorm; that didn’t stop us and it never materialised. 🙂

Leave a Reply

