To Bike Commute or Not

Today’s early morning run with my friend, saw us setting yet another course record of 1:06:46 for 6.2 miles. 

While out I thought I’d check the number of steps per minute that my friend does. Turns out he is at 175 which is pretty darn close to the recommended 180. 

I also wore a long sleeved top this week to reduce the creepy feeling from all the spider webs across the riverside trail. Much better. I also covered myself in insect repellent but I’m not sure if that works for spiders! Anything to reduce the number of bites that I get each week. 

Later today I have a dentist appointment about 13 miles away from work so I was in two minds as to whether I should commute by bike today… In the end I chose to do it but the weather is now starting to look a little dubious. 

Hopefully I will not get drenched on the ride to the appointment. Riding home doesn’t bother me but I don’t want to have to sit in the surgery soaking wet for an hour. 

My legs are tired. Lots of running (21.8), cycling (26) and walking (1.5) over the last day. 

One thought on “To Bike Commute or Not

Leave a Reply

