Interval Training

In my last couple of runs I have been experimenting with using intervals on the return leg. 

This ensures you get a reverse split but is also good for your body (apparently). 

It certainly has helped my times improve over the last few runs but I’ll watch it a bit longer before commenting on it in detail. 

I’m rapidly approaching my 16,000 mile landmark on MapMyRun which I have been using since 2007 to track all my workouts. That’s a total of 1.1 Million calories burned! 

I’m still the same weight I was when I started all those years ago so I guess it works to keep you in shape. I am much fitter than then though; more of a shift to running over the last few years after focusing on cycling for six. 

My run today was helped by listening to the new a-ha album Cast In Steel. Very good.   

  

Leave a Reply

