Don’t Stop Me Now

“I’m having such a good time…”. Such classic Queen track and it exactly captures how I felt at mile 15 of my 18 miler today. 

Unfortunately time was against me and as I would have loved to just keep running as my legs felt so strong. I guess this is what all the training is about and the slight taper I did in anticipation of the (now cancelled) MS150 bike ride probably helped. 

It is rare that I feel that strong at such a  distance but everything was working for me; the light taper, low temp, low humidity, no wind, empty trail with beautiful leaves starting to fall. 

Some days I just don’t want to stop running but we had other plans for the day so I had to. Oh, well. 

18 miles on the Perkiomen Trail at about 8:04 pace. I even managed a reverse split. A success in every way it would seem. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

