Trucking Away

Well, following my running relapse I have managed to get back into things. 

Last weekend was a write-off running-wise as my wife was away in Cincinnati running a half-marathon with a bunch of pigs (not derogatory, it is a pig-based theme run). This left me home with the kids and no chance to run. 

On the positive side my wife did bring a lot of pig related paraphernalia home with her; t-shirts, mugs, pens, etc. Bacon the most of a pork situation… (Sorry, I couldn’t resist a few swine puns). 

Fortunately this left me fresh-legged for my Monday morning run with my friend so I made him pay for it with a higher pace seven miler. And to give him his dues, he did stick with it although I’ve heard that he suffered a but for the rest of the day. 

To be fair, he is also suffering because he has upped his weekly running by adding a weekend trail run through Valley Forge Park. 

I also managed to get out on Tuesday and Thursday for 8-9 mile runs so I feel like things are back on track. 

Now I’m heading off the England for a week to do some work with the British Computer Society (BCS) and to catch up with my ‘rents. It should be a quiet week with a couple of days in London and at my family home, but here should be plenty of opportunity for running and I’m looking forward to it. 

I’ll also have a day out in the countryside of Oxfordshire and I’m definitely going to run while I’m there! That should be beautiful. 

I’ll try not to be so much of a stranger to the blogosphere and to get back on track. 🙂

Now I’m going to trot (oink) off to my plane and stop this tripe. 

Leave a Reply

