Unusually Good Weather

While my friends are all suffering the stifling heat of a Philadelphia summertime, our trip to England has us enjoying far more reasonable temperatures. 

In fact, it is quite warm for England but nowhere near as crazy as the temps at home. 

I’ve been running every other morning and just repeating the seven mile loop I found as there aren’t many roads around and the trails are all overgrown. 

This sign is on the road to the house my family have rented for the week to celebrate our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. 

The house has some rather nice views too. 


For variation I ran the loop in the opposite direction. I’m not sure if it was easier that way as the hills seem bad both ways, to be honest. The profile looks like this:


The trip is still providing much needed time with my family and running around after my energetic two year old. He’s having a blast with so many people to play with. 

Fitting running into any vacation can be a challenge but if you are lucky and don’t mind running on roads, you can generally do it quite easily. 

Leave a Reply

